How to make sure you remove photos from iCloud Photo Library

Home » NewsBlog » How to make sure you remove photos from iCloud Photo Library

How to make sure you remove photos from iCloud Photo Library

iCloud Photo Library can be very handy for accessing your photos. But it’s another service you need to tend to if you decide to sell or give an iOS device to someone else.

Macworld reader Felipe has found this our. He bought an iPhone from a friend, who left himself logged in before handing the phone over.

iCloud Photo Library was on and I have synced some personal photos that I want to delete from his iCloud. I turned off iCloud Photo Library and My Photo Stream. Did that delete all the photos that were in the iPhone from his iCloud account?

What Felipe did left his new photos in his friend’s library in place. Turning off iCloud Photo Library from one device, so long as it remains turned on with any other, keeps all photos in place at iCloud. You have an option to delete them or retain on the device you’re using.

To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

Macworld How-To Go to Source
Author:

Powered by WPeMatico

2017-10-12T03:04:27+00:00