By Antonia Wilson

Body & Memory - 2

A diverse selection of single images and series won awards this at the Association of Photographers Awards 2015, across the commissioned categories of Advertising, Design and Editorial, and the non-commissioned categories of Environment, Fashion & Beauty, Life, Object, Portrait and Project, along with the Assistant and Open Awards.

Here are some of our favourites from this year’s winners and other highlights from the shortlisted work…

Shown above: Robert Wilson, Non-Commissioned Object Single – winner

Jon Enoch, Non-Commissioned Portrait Series – winner
Marcel Christ, Non-Commissioned Object Series – winner
Alex Telfer, Commissioned Editorial SingleAlex Telfer, Commissioned Editorial Single – winner
Mark King - Non-Commissioned Environment Single finalistMark King – Non-Commissioned Environment Single – shortlisted
-2R +15K -40 sat cotton 300 2880 printClare Park, Non-Commissioned Life Series – winner
Julia Fullerton-Batten, Non-Commissioned Fashion & Beauty Single winnerJulia Fullerton-Batten, Non-Commissioned Fashion & Beauty Single – winner
Nick Meek, Non-Commissioned Environment SeriesNick Meek, Non-Commissioned Environment Series – winner
Paul O`Connor, Non-Commissioned Life Single - winnerPaul O`Connor, Non-Commissioned Life Single – winner
Charlie Clift - Commissioned Editorial Single - finalistCharlie Clift – Commissioned Editorial Single – shortlisted
Richard Seymour, Non-Commissioned Environment Single - winnerRichard Seymour, Non-Commissioned Environment Single – winner
Jonathan Knowles - Non-Commissioned Object Series - shortlistedJonathan Knowles – Non-Commissioned Object Series – shortlisted
Marcus Peel, Commissioned Design Single - winnerMarcus Peel, Commissioned Design Single – winner
Jonny Seymour - Open Award, Single - shortlistedJonny Seymour – Open Award, Single – shortlisted

For the full list of winning work, visit

Winning work will be exhibited 9-11 October, as part of the PHOTOBLOC event at the Old Truman Brewery, London. See for more

Read more here:: AOP Photography Awards 2015 – the winners