The Facebook CEO is in the Washington hot seat.

Mark Zuckerberg will testify before Congress this week. Twice.

The 33-year-old Facebook CEO will answer questions from lawmakers in two separate hearings to explain how Facebook collects and handles its users’ personal information. The hearings were called after it was learned that Cambridge Analytica, a data firm with ties to Donald Trump’s campaign, had collected the personal data of tens of millions of users without their permission.

The Congressional testimonies will be Zuckerberg’s first — and a chance for elected officials to grill him under oath about the company’s privacy practices. But you don’t need to be in Washington, D.C., to watch the testimonies (though we will be there, and we’ll be reporting from Washington throughout the week).

Mark Zuckerberg’s Senate Congressional Testimony

Date: Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Time: 2:15 pm ET / 11:15 am PT

How to watch Zuckerberg testify live online:

You can watch Tuesday’s joint hearing with two Senate committees — the Senate Judiciary Committee and the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation — via livestream here.

Mark Zuckerberg’s House Congressional Testimony

Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Time: 10am ET / 7am PT

How to watch Zuckerberg testify live online:

You can watch Wednesday’s hearing with the House Committee on Energy and Commerce via livestream right here.

Rather watch the hearing on Facebook or Twitter? TicToc by Bloomberg will be hosting the live stream on Twitter. If you’d rather stick with Zuckerberg’s platform you can watch it live on Recode’s Facebook page.

We’ll update this post with live video as it becomes available.

Recode – All Go to Source
Author:

Kurt Wagner

Powered by WPeMatico